Blog Detail

turon with cheese

13 Nov 20
No Comments

In a skillet over medium heat, heat about 1 inch deep of oil to 350 F. Roll sealed spring rolls in sugar and place in a single layer, seam-side down, in the oil. But I must try this one….the Bacon & Cheese adds a special flavor ! My favorite breakfast food is bacon and I just LOVE anything with cheese! Place a strip of cream cheese lengthwise on top of the mango. Place a strip of cream cheese lengthwise on top of the mango. But although the dude seldom steps beyond his comfort food of steak and potatoes, he has developed a deep love for banana turon. I'm a retired lawyer and columnist, wife for 28 years, mom of two, and a passionate cook. Reminds me of the milk chocolate bar with bacon filling that I was asked to sample a few months back. Turon is a favorite dessert or snack here in the Philippines and to make it a little more special, I added cream cheese to the recipe. I’m excited to try this! My chocolate fountain would now be incomplete without a bowl of potato chips and everyone seems to agree that they are even better than the usual assorted fruit and marshmallow accompaniment we see. Speedy! Pour enough cooking oil in a frying pan to reach a depth of at least two inches. Not sure if the creator pushed through with making it commercially. So, while people go to work or school on Monday, we’re home relishing the last day of our weekend. And kids will surely love the melt-in-the-mouth goodness of cheese. It might even be good with the addition of langka. Then, you fill the wrappers as though your were making regular turon — but you add bacon bits and cheese. Get a piece of Chinese lumpia wrapper and place two plantain slices in the middle. Line a sieve with cheese cloth, place it over a bowl and tip the butter and buttermilk into the cheesecloth lined sieve. This depends on how sweet you want the fritters to turn out to be but then since I intended this as a dessert and that I’d add cream cheese later on, I