Category: Club news

Michael Johnson Past Club President 2016-2017

17 May 17
Mike Dietzel
No Comments

Rotarians and Friends of The Rotary Club of Cherokee County:

This past Tuesday marked the transition of our club officers.  Michael Johnson became club president for the 2016-2017 term and George Lopos became immediate past president.  At that same meeting, the club honored Rotarian Gus Van Brink as Rotarian of the Year 2015-2016.  Assistant District Governor Peter Gleichman presented The Club with the District Silver Award for its support and participation in local, district, and RI programs and fundraising.  The Club enjoyed this day with a dessert cake crafted by the folks at BJ’s Bakery.